[an error occurred while processing this directive] FSE 2013 - International Workshop on Fast Software Encryption 2013 - Singapore
FSE 2013
10 - 13 March
20th International Workshop on Fast Software Encryption

Fast Software Encryption 2013

The call for papers is also available in a PDF version.

Important dates

Submission deadline: November 12, 2012 (17:00 JST(=UTC+9))
Notification to authors: January 18, 2013
Preproceedings version deadline: February 20, 2013
Workshop: March 11-13, 2013
Proceedings version deadline: April 22, 2013

General Information

FSE 2013 is the 20th anniversary annual Fast Software Encryption workshop, for the twelveth year sponsored by the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR). FSE 2013 will take place in Singapore. Original research papers on symmetric cryptology are invited for submission to FSE 2013. The workshop concentrates on fast and secure primitives for symmetric cryptography, including the design and analysis of block ciphers, stream ciphers, hash functions, message authentication codes (MACs), authenticated encryptions, encryption schemes, and analysis and evaluation tools.

Instructions for Authors

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published in a journal or a conference/workshop with proceedings, or has submitted/is planning to submit before the author notification deadline to a journal or other conferences/workshops that have proceedings. Accepted submissions may not appear in any other conference or workshop that has proceedings. IACR reserves the right to share information about submissions with other program committees to detect parallel submissions and the IACR policy on irregular submissions will be strictly enforced.

The submission must be written in English and be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgments, or obvious references. It should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of keywords. The length of the submission should be at most 14 pages excluding bibliography and appendices using single column with at least 11pt size font, reasonably sized margins and in total not more than 20 pages. The introduction should summarize the contributions of the paper at a level appropriate for a non-specialist reader. Committee members are not required to read appendices; the paper should be intelligible without them. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

Submissions to FSE 2013 should be submitted electronically in PDF format. A detailed description of the electronic submission procedure will be available on FSE 2013 website.

The authors of submitted papers guarantee that their paper will be presented at the workshop if their paper is accepted.


Preproceedings will be available at the workshop. Authors of accepted papers will be required to complete the IACR copyright assignment form, as available on the IACR website, for their work to be published in the workshop final proceedings. The length of the paper should be at most 20 pages with default font size for lncs proceedings (10.5pt), including bibliography and appendices.

Workshop Information and Stipends

The primary source of information is the workshop website http://fse2013.spms.ntu.edu.sg/. A limited number of stipends are available to those unable to obtain funding to attend the workshop. Students, whose papers are accepted and who will present the paper themselves, are encouraged to apply if such assistance is needed. Requests for stipends should be sent to the general chair.

Program Chair

Shiho Moriai  NICT, Japan

Program Committee

Kazumaro Aoki   NTT Corporation, Japan
Jean-Philippe Aumasson   NAGRA, Switzerland
Alex Biryukov   University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Anne Canteaut   INRIA Paris-Rocquencourt, France
Orr Dunkelman   University of Haifa and Weizmann Institute, Israel
Martin Hell   Lund University, Sweden
Tetsu Iwata   Nagoya University, Japan
John Kelsey   NIST, USA
Dmitry Khovratovich   Microsoft Research, USA
Gregor Leander   Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Subhamoy Maitra   ISI Kolkata, India
Florian Mendel   K.U. Leuven, Belgium
Shiho Moriai (Chair)   NICT, Japan
María Naya-Plasencia   INRIA, France
Elisabeth Oswald   University of Bristol, United Kingdom
Christian Rechberger   Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Vincent Rijmen   K.U. Leuven, Belgium and TU Graz, Austria
Matt Robshaw   Orange Labs, France
Kyoji Shibutani   Sony Corporation, Japan
François-Xavier Standaert   Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium
Gilles Van Assche   STMicroelectronics, Belgium

General Chairs

Jian Guo  Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
Thomas Peyrin  Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Contact Information

All correspondence and/or questions should be directed to:

Jian GuoThomas PeyrinShiho Moriai
Institute for Infocomm Research  Nanyang Technological University  NICT
+65 64082064+65 65132027+81 42 327 6217

Contact webmaster Jian Guo at ntu.guo@gmail.com
Template designed by KU Leuven - COSIC